• The MENAT region

The MENAT region

 

Why MENAT?

Widely known as ‘the gateway between East and West’ for thousands of years, the MENAT region is the geographical epicentre of commerce. 

With important industry sectors, such as natural resources and tourism, it has become a key market in our global economy. Rich in business opportunities, with an increasingly ambitious and connected 400m population and a US$ 4 trillion GDP, the MENAT countries and their governments are ready for the new reality.

With over 50 years of experience, BDO is at the very heart of the region’s transformation. Our +1500 professionals have a deep understanding of the growth opportunities for businesses within MENAT, and of those aiming to do business in the region.

Whether you are seeking tax advice, want to outsource professional services or are looking for a sparring partner to discuss the best options to grow your company, BDO has the right experts in house, with in-depth knowledge of the market. We don’t just listen – we hear you. We’re ready to support you every step of the way.

Our introductory leaflet outlines the wide range of services we provide and a sample of our credentials. If questions come to mind, don’t hesitate to reach out to the listed contact persons. They will be more than happy to start an interesting discussion with you today.

 

BDO IN ALGERIA

Amine Zerhouni

+213 23 53 11 14

azerhouni@bdo.dz

 

BDO IN LEBANON

Antoine Gholam

+961 1323 676

agholam@bdo-lb.com

 

BDO IN TUNISIA

Mohamed Derbel

+216 97 979 352

m.derbel@bdo.tn

 

BDO IN BAHRAIN

Ali Jawad

+973 17 530 017

ali@bdo.bh

 

BDO IN MOROCCO

Zakaria Fahim

+212 5222 21924

zfahim@bdo.ma

 

BDO IN TURKEY

Cemalettin Turan

+90 212 365 6200

cemalettin.turan@bdo.com.tr

 

BDO IN EGYPT

Mohanad Khaled

+202 3303 0701

m.khaled@bdo.com.eg

 

BDO IN OMAN

Bipin Kapur

+968 2 495 5100

bipin.kapur@bdo.com.om

 

BDO IN UNITED ARAB EMIRATES

Shivendra Jha

+971 4 518 6666

shivendra.jha@bdo.ae

 

BDO IN IRAQ & JORDAN

Rami Samman

+962 6581 6033

rsamman@bdo.com.jo

 

BDO IN QATAR

Gavin Brown

+974 4 434 9770

gavin.brown@bdo.com.qa

 

BDO IN WEST BANK & GAZA

Nabeel Zeidan

+970 2 296 3020

nabeelz@bdo-ps.com

 

BDO IN KUWAIT

Qais Al Nisf

+965 2 242 6999

qais.alnisf@bdo.com.kw

 

BDO IN SAUDI ARABIA

Gihad Al Amri

+966 11 278 0608

g.alamri@bdoalamri.com